wal enalut Posted March 25, 2008 Share Posted March 25, 2008 Played a game earlier tonight agaisnt the Lupine force under the new RC Beta and we disagreed about whether a large base model could leap over 2 models together (a Large base and a cavalry base). Although we resolved the dispute by a roll of the dice, I was interested in getting an official rulling and/or a sense of the forum. The question is whentere a large base model (1.5" base) can leap over 2 regular base models in base to base contact; meaning that to clear the group, the model has to leap over 2" worth of model bases? My reading of the rules is that there needs to be suffcient space for teh model to land. For Play balance issues, I think this is required because othersiew I see no effective means to counter the Lupine Army that can leap over any number of troops and with an 8" base move, that means that it can regularly leap over at least 3 models to land on a normal move. Another issue that came up was whether a leap can be done as the a charge movement (the additiaonl 4" of improved charge by the lupines). What do people think? My feeling is that the text should be modified so that a model with leap is limited to a single leap consisting of the length of its base once a movement (i.e. 1 leap of 1.5" for a large based model on a regualr move, and 2 leraps of 1.5" each on a double move). I also do not think that the leap movement shoudl eb able to be used as the bonus charge movement. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.