Jump to content

Rules Clarification--when does one need to hit a models base versus hit its center to attack


Recommended Posts

From Reading the discussions on area effect spells, I started thinking about soem other areas that I am not sure what is beign measured to:

 

1) In a ranged attack: do you need to draw a line to a base or do you need to actually hit the middle?

 

2) In an area effect ranged attack (blowthrough) do you need to clip the base or do you need to hit the middle of the base?

 

It seems to me that a consistnet rule would eb best (for at least these 2 instnaces and preferabley for all area effect affects).

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Replies 3
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Some line AOE just have to touch, but it says so in the discription:

Blowthrough:"...Any Model's base touched by this line is in the AOE..."

Lightning Bolt/Blast:"...Any Model whose base is touched by this line is affected by the spell..."

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...