Jump to content

Rush Attack and Divine VIgor


Recommended Posts


The following question was posed in our local gaming forum. We are all interested to see what the official ruling would be:


I have a question about a combination of the SA Rush Attack and the spell Divine Vigor.


In the Rules it states the following:


"Rush Attack"

To use this SA, a model must use both a Move Action and a Charge Action (in that order). If at the end of the Charge Action the model is in B2B with an enemy model, this model makes a single melee attack against any one enemy model it is in B2B with. The defending model may not make more than one Defensive Strike against each Rush Attack model that attacked it with the Rush Attack. All regular melee rules and SAs still apply. This attack is resolved along with any other Fight Actions performed by other models during this Activation, as per usual combat rules.


"Divine Vigor"

Target model gains +1 #Melee Attack for its next Combat Action.



I wanted to present this question and hopefully receive some help from the forum. If I were to cast Divine Vigor on a unit and then used that unit to make a Rush Attack, does that unit that did the Rush Attack receive the +1 #Melee Attack for having Divine Vigor?




Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

A strict interpretation of the rules would conclude that the Rush Attack model does NOT gain the benefit of Divine Vigor, because it is not conducting a Combat Action. It is simply using its SA to gain a free melee attack as part of a Charge Action.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...