Jump to content

Assassin and Defensive strikes


Recommended Posts

  • Replies 3
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I agree with the ruling as that is how I understood how that SA works, but not in the reasoning. The rules (at least in my book) does not say "... destroys it while performing a Fight Action" (maybe it should?), but does say "... destroys it in a Fight Action". Defensive Strikes occur in a Fight Action, right?

 

On a tangent, I disagree with the clarification that a model destroyed by an assassin still gets to make Defensive Strikes against any other model it is in B2B with, but that's my way of thinking the SA should work as it sort of forces the assassin to work alone among its Troop and Army.

Link to post
Share on other sites

On a tangent, I disagree with the clarification that a model destroyed by an assassin still gets to make Defensive Strikes against any other model it is in B2B with, but that's my way of thinking the SA should work as it sort of forces the assassin to work alone among its Troop and Army.

The idea here is that the assassin is behind the model, and while the model is bleeding out, it could still swing wildly at whomever is in front of it. That was my reasoning anyway. ::):

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...