Jump to content

Sign in to follow this  
wildbill

Varaug and Enrage

Recommended Posts

So, this came out a couple of weeks ago when we were playing a game. What is the timing of all of this nonsense? Does Frenzy go off before Enrage does? Do you get to choose the timing? I was a little confused by it and just would like to see some official clarification. ::):

 

Wild Bill :blues:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What do you mean? I've always used them at the same time. ie. My fresh berserker decides to frenzy and takes 3 attacks at a +3. I will then decide to enrage this model bringing his MAV back to 4 but his DV drops to 8. Is this the kind of thing you are talking about?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Page 31 - How to resolve a Fight Action.

 

Step 1 = declare all attacks. Here is where you resolve anything that adjusts the #MA. This means you would have to Frenzy at this step to declare your attack.

 

Step 2 = Adjust MAV. Here is where you resolve anything that adjusts the MAV. This is where you would Enrage.

 

Step 3 = Adjust DV. This is where things like Parry resolve.

 

So when doing both, you first Frenzy, then Enrage.

 

::):

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's one of those things that don't come up every time we play, and putting your finger on the answer in the rulebook at a moment's notice isn't necessarily the easiest thing to do. Thanks for the clarification!

 

Wild Bill :blues:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×