Hello, I am new to warlord.

My rulebook should be in this week so I can get started.

I have a few questions for you. Do you not get the data cards with the minis anymore?

Also did reaper change the bases?

How many points / models can I use to get started as I need two small forces.

Thanks

Dan

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi Dan.

By no means am I an expert at the game but I'd be happy to share what my group did when we got in the game.

No, there are no data cards with the minis. However, you can print out data cards using the tools at Reapergames.com. What I do is print out the data info with the pictures and laminate them to index cards. Now, I can use a dry erase marker to mark off damage as the game progresses.

My gaming group starting doing 500 point games. Depending on the faction, the number of models will vary. You can always proxy other miniatures as you learn the game and figure out which ones you like best. After that, you can buy all the Reaper figs.

I hope this helped.

No, the models are no longer packaged with datacards. However, all of the datacards can be found at http://www.reapergames.com/ for free.

No, the bases have not changed (with one or two exceptions; the Griffon is now on a 40mm square base instead of a 50mm square base).

You can play at any point size. The game is designed to play at 1000 points, but you can easily get the feel of the game from a 300-500 point warband.

~v