Jump to content

Rush Attack and Shock S.A

Recommended Posts

I have a question, when a model is using a rush attack against enemy model and do the single melee attack he is allow to do. If he got the Shock SA I would think that this melee attack is not a fight action as per say but a free melee attack and he cannot used is Shock SA to avoid any defensive strike. Am I right !?!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 1
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

No; Shock and Rush Attack do work together. The melee attack generated by the Rush Attack SA is still part of the Fight action, and must occur with all other Fight actions of that same troop. It just happens to be a very limited form of the Fight action, with specific circumstances it must follow (just like the Swift Attack SA). From the end of the Rush Attack SA description:


"All regular melee rules and SAs still apply. This attack is resolved along with any other Fight Actions performed by other models during this Activation, as per usual combat rules."



Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...