Klaatu, barada, nik....*cough* - Wargames factory Skeletons

Peithetairos

Why did I buy all those Bones? Mainly for my DnD Group. However, what would be a beautiful selection of miniatures, if there would not be a dungeon they can dwell in? Thus I started painting up some Wargames Factory skeletons. They are a fragile bunch, but I like them much better than the earlier Bones skeletons (well, more poses, less static and less chunky). However, they snip easily at the feet or legs, so I hope they stand up to gaming...

The skeletal mage's staff is from the WF Orc box, I just put a skull on top of one of the spear shafts. The soil and such is added and does not come with the models crawling out of the ground.

Klaatu, barada, nik....*cough*

I will feast on your soul!

IMG_1005_zps71631495.jpg

Come join us!

IMG_1007_zps241ddc30.jpg

We know we are evil....but it feels goooood!

IMG_1002_zpsbd0d4df0.jpg

6x2 Dungeon tile:

IMG_1008_zps0242e77c.jpg

• Like 19

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Nice eyes.

How did you made the sand?

I like the WG skeletons, but had not the time to glue and paint them...

A good reason to have fireball prepped and ready to go.

Love the guy coming out of the ground.

Against few puny skeletons? And in a dungeon? A r=12m (905m³) Fireball would kill not only the skeletons, also the charakters. Even in a hall with a size of 10m x 20m x 4m, it would be still 800m³. Our first RPG group made this error and no later group again.

Edited by Teskal

The guy coming out of the ground is a great way to deal with the breakage issue.

As in, one breaks, guess what, he's the next guy to be crawling out of the ground. :lol:

Nice paint job on them, and I think I am going to have to steal the idea to make some of my broken minis to be coming out of the ground (instead of just broken statues in rubble piles).