Truly inspiring. I followed your WIP, and every time I thought "Wow, that's amazing!" you went and made it even better. A shame I can't like it more than once.

• Like 2

Those touches of White on the roses added ha little extra pop gorgeous work.

Edited by KruleBear
  • Like 1

Your base work is always great, but I just love this one. The roses all look wonderful and I especially like how you painted the stonework. I also like how you used blue in the rose vines to draw some of the color of the mini into the roses. Your freehand also fits the mini quite well.

The only criticism I can offer you is there is some yellow on the stonework just off from her boot that looks out of place to me. Also the breastplate highlights seem off to me, as I am not good at picking highlight places I can't really tell you how to improve that just that to me it looks off.

Otherwise she looks beautiful and stunning.

• Like 1

Woooooooow, that base is amazeballs! I saw your wips and I didn't think it'd come out so great. (It's okay, you can hit me for underestimating your awesome.) The foliage is so beautifully painted, everything looks lovely.

*edit* If you're looking for critiques, the only thing I guess I'd suggest is maybe making the freehand gold details on the cloak stand out a little more? On the back in particular it seems to be getting a little lost in those blues. Maybe even just adding harsher lines to the edges would help them pop.

Edited by Cassu
  • Like 1

Thanks everybody! On the base I was trying to make it look like the orange was reflecting brighter right at her foot, but I can tone it down a bit and make it smoother. I had a harder time with the back of the cape- I'll go back and line it in a darker brown I think. I can always reseal it first, just in case. I see what you mean about the highlight on the breastplate, Marsya! I think I need to add a tail up to the top...

Thanks!!!