Sign in to follow this  
Owlmabbitt

3 Mouselings

Helpful suggestions welcome - I have a number more to paint. Especially suggestions for fur painting, but anything else as well. I'm still very new.
Having posted Mouseling Knight (http://www.reapermini.com/forum/index.php?/topic/52511-mousling-knight-part-of-03542/?p=802507) I have been slowly working on more, and becoming faster. Less angst before each choice :)
I'm still learning how to use my new zz macro lens so apologies for the loss of focus in points.

I'm proud of the duellist. I did consider giving a border to his tabard but in the end decided not to, as you can see.

post-12772-0-00429500-1387600792_thumb.jpgpost-12772-0-78718000-1387600797_thumb.jpgpost-12772-0-95415400-1387600803_thumb.jpg

I love the pirate. Wish I could have done more with his wooden leg but mice only have short legs so that's OK.

post-12772-0-60346100-1387601144_thumb.jpgpost-12772-0-61042200-1387601152_thumb.jpgpost-12772-0-74538200-1387601159_thumb.jpg

The last mouseling I painted was the archer, and I'm very proud of the shading I did on his cloak at the back. I only realised the casting mismatch on the archer once I'd done much of the painting and was not willing to go back to scratch, so his hood has been repaired or something. Getting around the cloak to finish the base was a right pain.

post-12772-0-93146200-1387600756_thumb.jpgpost-12772-0-97703800-1387600762_thumb.jpgpost-12772-0-02203100-1387600770_thumb.jpg

Just to remind you that the mouselings are even tinier than the normal mini figures, here are my mouselings with Ezren the iconic wizard (89013).

post-12772-0-06987000-1387601218_thumb.jpg

post-12772-0-89919500-1387600777_thumb.jpg

post-12772-0-62619000-1387600784_thumb.jpg

• Like 14

Before I offer any suggestions for ways these could be improved, please understand that I'm a new painter, too, and that my advice is far from the best advice that you can get on these forums. A couple points to ponder.