03468: Barbarian Hero.....aka just a touch of melons

Welp, for most of yesterday and some of this morning my wife convinced me to work on the 03468: Barbarian Hero.  I went a different direction then some by giving him gray skin and red eyes to look like my Pathfinder Half-Orc Barbarian named Runt Skullcrusher.  At first I didn't really like the direction it was going, but then it started to fall into place enough for me to like it.  I was hesitant to post anything up since I'm a newb (this is my third miniature I've ever painted) but the wife has reassured me that you guys are nice and such so I figured what the hell, why not.  So I figured I'd post it here in the WIP's since I can always fix things. I know my camera sucks to all holy hell and I don't have any fancy light boxes, so I did the best with what I have:

It's hard to see the red eyes in this one because his brow is so damn big it casts its own shadow....

WP_20140404_036_zps53186f01.jpg?t=139662

Gotta hit that from the back (of course)...

WP_20140404_038_zpsd407cc43.jpg

Once more...cha-cha real smooth...

WP_20140404_039_zps5bafa16c.jpg

My phone makes the colors look bleh but I'm happy with it in person.  Feel free to leave me any comments and suggestions.

P.S. Yelling out newb is also acceptable as I am, in fact, one.

Edited by Mr Melons
  • Like 15

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Nice job!  I can totally see Elder Scrolls, I was like ack stupid Skyrim bad guys are chasing me!

I hate when you paint something cool but you can't see it.  Like "Ha ha it took me an hour to do these eyes"  but you can only see them if the mini is lying down!

• Like 1

Nice job!  I can totally see Elder Scrolls, I was like ack stupid Skyrim bad guys are chasing me!

I hate when you paint something cool but you can't see it.  Like "Ha ha it took me an hour to do these eyes"  but you can only see them if the mini is lying down!