Sign in to follow this  
azizcansaythis

paints and other items that i need?

so, i started playing dragon age tabletop rpg for 3 weeks now w/ my friends we all new to it.

is there specifics on what kind of paints/coating do i have to use on the material pewter? any help will do, ty adv. 

this is the miniature that i am going to buy.

http://www.darkswordminiatures.com/shop/index.php/male-high-elf-warrior.html

• Like 1

There is a lot of good information about this on the internet (including around on this forum). One good page is the brushthralls intro page.

I'd definitely recommend a hobby blade (xacto) to clean off mold lines and a good primer. Acrylic paints are the norm for painting miniatures, but they won't stick to pewter without a primer coat. As for the actual paints, you can use craft paints, but hobby grade acrylics like the ones sold by Reaper, Vallejo, and others will give you better results.

Good luck with the mini, be sure to post back when you have some paint on so we can have a look!

Edited by The Inner Geek
  • Like 1

first of all welcome. You have found your way to an excellent resource hub for all things miniatures, with an abundance of knowledge second to known, and eagerly shared. There aren't any trolls in these parts, but best watch out for goblins. Also, there is a very healthy amount of friendly banter in and amongst the forum members that tends to pop up in almost any and every sort of topic and discussion. Do not be alarmed, the strange feeling of disconnection from reality is only temporary.

• Like 3

There is a lot of good information about this on the internet (including around on this forum). One good page is the brushthralls intro page.