Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
WolfLord

Cowboys and Gunslingers

Recommended Posts

Hi,

 

I was looking at the Cowboys and Gunslingers rules and I have a couple of questions.

 

The SA Reload/# says

 

This weapon may reload /X rounds per activation.

This SA can be use twice in one activation

 

Does this mean that it takes x rounds to reload that weapon after firing it?  Also is Reload considered to be a specialty action?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I read it like a six shooter... Has six shots. So reload/3 would take two activations to be completely reloaded from empty.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yup, just like Bonwirn says.  The number is how many rounds you can put into the cylinder/chamber per action.  Yes, it is a specialty action, and yes I broke the core rules by allowing two specialty actions. 

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Well, fact of the matter is, it kinda works better that way; FEELS more realistic, at any rate. And hella gives a reason to find cover after you've blasted away at someone in the middle of the street!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...