Sign in to follow this  
lexomatic

Lexomatic's 4 minis WIP: Orc Berserker 77059, Tiik Warrior 77186, Michelle Ranger 77022, Small Ferocious Feline P02198B

I'm just getting started on this, posting a new thread to motivate me to stay on top of things.

Internet is a bit slow today, so hopefully I'm not straying too far from the new guidelines.

I'll post pictures when my internet is better

The Orc Berseker will be an experinent in the Ollie Kickflip layering/blending method... so the reverse of my other orcs. I'm also using different colours for the skin - a more olive-y scheme. I'm going to base him the same way as my other orcs, all at the same time, so I'll probably do a show-off thread with all of them.

The Tiik warrior will be a tester for some ideas for my Kraken from the Bones II kickstarter. Incidentally, somewhat similar to the paint job for the tiik champion.

The Ranger Michelle, is a mini I'm painting for my gf, her colour scheme on request.

The Ferocious feline is inspired by our cat Moose (who you can see in my avatar).

Considering my schedule, I think I will be lucky to finish these this year, but I really hope I can.

Edited by lexomatic
  • Like 2

Still with Internet issues and a job interview tomorrow.

In the meantime I'll leave you for a few days with the color scheme for the Michelle mini.

post-12970-0-39044700-1409071712_thumb.jpg

I hope to have a multi step update in a few days.

• Like 1

Finally some action!

Week recap:

Orc:

Did some flash removal; was super proud about how thorough I was being, and have since discovered tons I missed. So glad I'm not at a competition level yet.

His base has been trimmed and he is pinned. Later today the wire will be trimmed.

post-12970-0-46449300-1409670632.jpg post-12970-0-52940000-1409670634.jpg

I did a basecoat of his skin (sun yellow, ghost white, and moldy skin) which is a great recipe for avocado colour, FYI. 3 thin coats of that and we're off.

post-12970-0-36075100-1409670639.jpg