Sign in to follow this  
CatBat

Rainbow (Assorted Minis)

Wow! Great colors. Would love to see more details in better lit photos, though. 

Yeeeeah, I'm still learning how to camera. XP 

This is probably the weirdest, best, most original thing I've seen on these boards in a long time!
I especially want to see the blue guy.

• Like 2

This is probably the weirdest, best, most original thing I've seen on these boards in a long time!

I especially want to see the blue guy.

Ha! Thanks! I started just painting in colors I enjoyed and then was suddenly like "...why don't I just complete the spectrum? Yeah!"

The Blue Guy can be found in this thread if you're interested in more images of him! 

• Like 2

http://forum.reapermini.com/index.php?/topic/55357-miniatures-photography-101/

He goes into good details about photographing miniatures, so maybe? I haven't tried it out yet, I don't have extra lights.

Gee, now would be a great time to remember all of that three point lighting and advanced camera stuff from my photo class, huh? Thanks a lot, brain.

I sadly don't even own my own camera. I stole my mom's. Ha! (To be fair, though, her camera is really nice. I just don't know anything about it.) 

Perhaps if I start looking into this more professionally I'll invest in some better equipment. I'll definitely have to set up a better backdrop, though.

• Like 3

For this particular project, I really like the group photo. It isn't the best photography, but it shows off the spectrum really nicely.

You've got a great style that I really like. It doesn't fit our conventional wisdom of mini painting, but that doesn't mean it doesn't look awesome.

And Vandorendra is one of my favorite Reaper models...you did some really cool stuff with her. I've never thought of her as blue, and I may have to steal it at some point. (she's the marilith/snake demoness, and one of the few minis I've painted more than once...and will likely paint again.)

• Like 1