Hello all. So as the title suggests, I'm pretty new to painting and just started in December after getting back into DnD. I went overboard buying minis paints etc. In an effort to make my game better. I have painted a lot since then and wanted to sign in to the forums to thank you all for the tips and suggestions. They helped a lot. I paint for gaming and have tons to do (I have a box of reaper minis I havnt even opened yet because I have no room). I normally spend about 4 to 6 hours per mini. I'm not good or anything, but I learned a lot from coming here. I still have a long way to go, but I'm loving the ride!!

If anyone wants to read about my campaign I'm running, it's at jeffsdndcampaign.blogspot.com

I don't have a camera. I take horrible pictures with my phone. I'm going to do some research and find a decent camera to take mini photos. But from far away....Jk.

Thanks again folks!

• Like 12
  • Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Welcome and for tips on taking mini photos visit the shutterbug area. We have some really good photographers who are generally happy to answer questions and give tips on improving your picture quality.

Glad the forums are proving very helpful to you. I know I find them helpful as well, but need to utilize them more for that.

• Like 1

Welcome to the forums! This is a rather safe, homey place on the Internet to ask for help, suggestions and even constructive criticism. Enjoy your stay, drinks are in the fridge, and don't be bashful - show us some of your work!

• Like 1

Actually my lair contains a fully staffed cafe and restraunt that is free to all forum members. But please keep in mind I that I request my kobolds be treated kindly. I may be a dragon, but I do take care of personal servants.

Seiously just have fun with it and enjoy the hobby

• Like 1

Welcome a-board! (Arrr!)