Monster Designed 3D Dice For Miniatures and Board Gamess

• Members

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/458676689/monster-designed-3d-dice-for-miniatures-and-board/description

About this project

Hello, firstly, thank you for taking time out of your day to check out my project on Kickstarter. My Name Is Anthony, I’m an independent developer and I’m also a huge table top and board game enthusiast.

The idea behind this project was to turn your normal D6 Dice into a work of art, something that looks just as good as the Armies on your battle field and looks just as awesome as the cards/board on your board games. For me to achieve this I didn’t just want to just add some basic etching, I wanted to go 3D and give the dice some serious attitude and features. As well as making the dice 3D I wanted the consumer to have the ability to print the dice using 3D technology.

The five original dice concepts are inspired by a number of fantasy based creatures; we have the Monster Dice, Vampire Dice, Undead Dice, Werewolf Dice, and the Orc Dice. The Dice are made from high detailed resin to bring out the detail and to enable the consumer to paint them with ease. The dice themselves measure 16MM; this is the most common size of dice used in gaming, however, we have also included a 19MM Version of the dice and a 25MM Version. Every dice has the art placed where the number 6 would be situated; they are perfect for collectors, gamers and hobbyists. Special care has been taken to ensure the resin is protected when the dice is rolled by making the edges rounded.

All dice in this project are printed by independent 3d printers, I have chosen to source the manufacturing process this way due to it been a Kickstarter funded project. I would much rather funding was giving to small companies and independent start-ups rather than manufactured in china. The Dice once printed will be shipped to me and then each dice is clipped, sanded and finally oiled.