Sign in to follow this  
mrjones

New guy greetings

Hi folks, I've been reading and learning, watching and doing, and figured it was time to mingle. :)

I'm a new painter, for D&D use (atm). I have painted 3 reaper minis so far, and working on #4.

I really like the feedback I've seen when people comment on someone's work, so it is my hope to get better at this too. Maybe one day I'll try doing a diorama, but that wont be for quite a while.

Anyway, look forward to conversing further.

Happy painting!

• Like 12

Yep. Goblin math - there are no numbers higher than twenty, so no matter how old you are, you're always 20; no matter how many minis you just bought when you should've paid your bills, it was only twenty... If you ask me how many minis I still have sitting around unpainted, it's only 20, lol. ::D:

There are good people here, great painters (some of them even professionals), and all of them happy to assimilate assist a new person.

(One of us! One of us!)

• Like 5

Welcome to ze forums!

Have fun, and don't die! Also, if you have a question do not be afraid to ask, people here are nice usually, and will respond quickly most of the time. Lastly, remember to be friends with failure, he's actually a pretty nice kid, can be a bit annoying though. 

• Like 5

Welcome aboard.  Just remember, there's never more than 20.  Of anything.

As buglips recently reminded me there is also no number less than 20...

Hello. I'm the local white dragon. I normally lair in the Randomness thread and more lately also the areas for pbp. Good to see another painter on the boards as always.

• Like 3

Welcome!! Welcome!! Do come in... we're a mostly friendly bunch, and we don't bite... Thought careful you don't tick off the dragon. She get's testy. And the barbarian takes his coffee with flavored cream, so he's a push over, in spite of the whole "sith" thing he claims to have going on. Watch out for mod-bats, and tangerine goblins with a stinky shoe.