Thanks guys!

I like the desaturated colors. It fits the period quite well.

The muted colours really work with this mini. Looks good!

Thanks! I'd like to thank Marsya for the tips wound up becoming the paint scheme. Forgot to post it at first but I've updated the main post now.

The padded armor is a gambeson, right? Anyhow, he looks very nice.

Yeah, I think so. I'm far from a armor expert though :)

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By Inarah
      This is a relatively recent paint job and I struggled with colors for a while before taking inspiration from another model and strengthening the contrast in places.  I like the model but she feels very stiff and doll-like.

Or maybe she doesn't like the light in her eyes:

Fiddled around with some freehand on the back:

• By Inarah
      This is Sonya, the Maine Coon fighter from the Cats & Catacombs boxed set.  I received and started painting several of the figures almost exactly one year ago, and then got into a severe funk because of COVID shutdowns.  Recently I was able to pick this up and get back into it. 

Hoping to get to a few of the others this spring.  And the base lettering was done with a waterslide transfer. 

• By Glitterwolf
      This is 3D Printed on my Elegoo Mars.
      Dungeon Explorer from EPIC Miniatures.
      Added a Bones Stalagmite and some mushrooms from Ristul's Fantasy Market.
      Mud effect from Vallejo.

WIP Here: