Sign in to follow this  
Komplex

Cthulu Wars Cultist (woops, not a necromancer!) - First Attempt at OSL

So I don't know who made this guy or anything I now know this guy is a cultist from the Cthulu Wars boxset - he's made of a yellow plastic of some variety which took primer just fine, but on the bits I'd missed with primer, hated my paints with a vengeance. As such, he was a bit odd to paint. He came out of the UK/EU Box of Goodwill =] 

12195812_10153421035848451_321224794585911140097_10153421035973451_254270503937112111911_10153421036178451_635813176844212195873_10153421036223451_5072958213643

So um, hope you like him, despite his quirks and extremely dodgy OSL. I've never tried it before and I found I'm super terrible at it, haha. 

As soon as I have an ID for this guy, I'll edit my topic a tad =] 

Paints are GW Citadel...

-Abaddon Black

-Dawnstone

-Khorne Red

-Standard Mechanicus Grey

-Ushabti Bone

-Blood for the Blood God

-Temple Guard Blue

-White Scar

-Fenrisian Grey

-Seraphim Sepia

-Agrax Earthshade

-Steel Legion Drab

aaaand a lone P3 got in there, in the form of Cold Steel. 

Edited by Komplex
  • Like 21

Good for your first try. But I think the light should hit more of his far arm, Just remember the three Ps of anything practice, practice, practice!

Good for your first try. But I think the light should hit more of his far arm, Just remember the three Ps of anything practice, practice, practice!

Thanks =]

Fair enough, I was wary of going too heavy with it and just ending up with wierd blue slush all over his upper body, haha, so I was maybe a bit more hesitant than I should've been. Next time hopefully I'll be able to display a marked improvement =] 

Good try, you

Can only improve if you try new techniques. Hats off to you

Good try, you

Can only improve if you try new techniques. Hats off to you

Thanks =]