Cthulu Wars Cultist (woops, not a necromancer!) - First Attempt at OSL

So I don't know who made this guy or anything I now know this guy is a cultist from the Cthulu Wars boxset - he's made of a yellow plastic of some variety which took primer just fine, but on the bits I'd missed with primer, hated my paints with a vengeance. As such, he was a bit odd to paint. He came out of the UK/EU Box of Goodwill =] 

12195812_10153421035848451_321224794585911140097_10153421035973451_254270503937112111911_10153421036178451_635813176844212195873_10153421036223451_5072958213643

So um, hope you like him, despite his quirks and extremely dodgy OSL. I've never tried it before and I found I'm super terrible at it, haha. 

As soon as I have an ID for this guy, I'll edit my topic a tad =] 

Paints are GW Citadel...

-Abaddon Black

-Dawnstone

-Khorne Red

-Standard Mechanicus Grey

-Ushabti Bone

-Blood for the Blood God

-Temple Guard Blue

-White Scar

-Fenrisian Grey

-Seraphim Sepia

-Agrax Earthshade

-Steel Legion Drab

aaaand a lone P3 got in there, in the form of Cold Steel. 

Edited by Komplex
  • Like 21
  • Replies 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Good for your first try. But I think the light should hit more of his far arm, Just remember the three Ps of anything practice, practice, practice!

Thanks =]

Fair enough, I was wary of going too heavy with it and just ending up with wierd blue slush all over his upper body, haha, so I was maybe a bit more hesitant than I should've been. Next time hopefully I'll be able to display a marked improvement =] 

Good try, you

Can only improve if you try new techniques. Hats off to you

Thanks =]