Sign in to follow this  
Jaws

Dakota, Hasslefree

Nice Work!

Super job on the hair!

I am just learning how to do blonds....

See what you mean about drilling the gun. I do that all the time! I have a Dremel bit, a very tiny engraver that works wonders for starting the barrel drilling process.

George

What part of Norway? I have been through Bergen and Oslo, and some of my Swedish relatives have a summer home in Norway, just can't remember where! (was there 35 years ago....)

• Like 1

Nice Work!

Super job on the hair!

I am just learning how to do blonds....

See what you mean about drilling the gun. I do that all the time! I have a Dremel bit, a very tiny engraver that works wonders for starting the barrel drilling process.

George

What part of Norway? I have been through Bergen and Oslo, and some of my Swedish relatives have a summer home in Norway, just can't remember where! (was there 35 years ago....)

Would you mind posting a pic of the engraver thingie? I do it by hand, and it's bound to go wrong sometime soon. :P

The hair is painted with yellow paint, washed with Sepia, a reddish brown tone, then drybrushed with a very light skin/bone white colour. For highlights.

As for your question; I live in a small city, 1.5 hours north of Oslo. Called Hamar.

It's a nice place, in my opinion. It's built on the east side of Norways biggest lake. 

post-13938-0-14170000-1450875031_thumb.jpg

• Like 4

Sure!

post-14271-0-47753500-1450881599.jpg

They have a whole line of different sizes, I think mine is 105 Engraving Cutter. the little ball cutter thing on the end of mine is smaller than the "." on my keyboard. Maybe .5mm or so. I also have a slightly larger one. Both are very useful!

God Jul!

Oh Gott Nytt Ar!

George

• Like 5

I tend too just use a xacto knife tip & start a hole. After that it's hand drill time.

Nice work! Need to order 4 H'free figs in the next couple months for victi errr PCs minis in a RCon game next year.

• Like 2