Sign in to follow this  
Pippin

Mausoleum (Updated 2/7/16)

So, I have shots of this in my Silverhex scenery thread, but it's kind of become its own beast.

I've never worked with foam board before, but loved what I was seeing done on this forum and figured I could try my hand at it.  In the first encounter of the Silverhex Chronicles, there are two mausoleums (in addition to graves and such).  I figured those could be my first two foam board efforts.

At this point, I have the first mausoleum put together and am now working on painting and then a roof.  Figured I'd include some of the WIP shots that got me to this point.

For the second, I have the walls cut out and the piece I'll be using to make a dome.  I'll be showing those later once I actually have something worth showing.

Hope you enjoy my first foray into foam!  Comments, critiques, and compliments are always welcome  :=)

post-13795-0-40984000-1454522010_thumb.jpg

post-13795-0-37259900-1454522091_thumb.jpg

post-13795-0-48981100-1454522111_thumb.jpg

post-13795-0-33165600-1454522131_thumb.jpg

post-13795-0-21635100-1454522147_thumb.jpg

post-13795-0-54118200-1454522163_thumb.jpeg

Edited by Pippin
  • Like 10

Progress!!  The first mausoleum is just about finished.  Just some more work needed on the details of the wood grain (do washes work on foam board?) and still need to make a roof.  Of course, now that we've finished some cereal, I have the thin cardboard for it  :=)