Sign in to follow this  
hosercanadian

Nakayama Hayato as the Silver Samurai

Here is one of my latest super hero figures, a speed paint of the Silver Samurai.

I saw a few details were soft on the Bones version, but I was very impressed with this fig.  Yes, I see I missed a few mold lines, I didn't see most of them until I started painting and only cleaned up the most obvious ones at that point.  The Bones sword being anchored at two points made it practically impossible to straighten.  I will likely pick one up in metal down the road to paint as a traditional samurai.

Comments appreciated, a very quick speed paint, I elected to go for vibrant stylized equipment instead of realism as I was already trying to elicit the stylized silver used in comics already.

More pics and ramblings on my blog.

post-13289-0-15788200-1457827591_thumb.jpg

post-13289-0-49978600-1457827592_thumb.jpg

• Like 14

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By Neptune1999
      This finally gave me something to use my larger Games Workshop skulls on. I may try to give his hair another highlight of something brighter, as it looks pretty dull at the moment. A fun evil mage that I hope to use as a boss battle one day.

• By Glitterwolf
      This is Bones Nakayama Hayato Iconic Samurai.
      I found his details a bit crude and decided to paint it as a statue for my Nippon Project.

Speed Paint with the Reaper Stone Triad.