Sign in to follow this  
Jasonator

Half Orc Fighter - halforc000002

I was reading an article about learning, and it said that you only learn when you are uncomfortable !!!

Well, I have been uncomfortable since I started this mini.  I honestly had NO idea what a half orc was, how to paint it,

How to base it, or what to do with it !  ROFL.

So I just started painting up a color scheme, then I saw the bracelet.. Female ??  Maybe...

So that changed a few things.  Then I just decided go for it, be uncomfortable, and do something different.

Well, Its different.  I mixed all my own colors, and just went for the Gusto.

Oh.. the rock is a chunk of tree bark !  (Like I said, something new for the basing).

So, Here is the Female Half Orc Fighter by Stonehaven.

Your C&C's are greatly appreciated, and desired.

Please let me know what you think..

I added a better photo showing her from a straight on view.

Now you can see her face.

Jay

post-12655-0-54428400-1458698681.jpg

post-12655-0-06565200-1458698682.jpg

post-12655-0-54525200-1458698682.jpg

post-12655-0-03849100-1458698683.jpg

post-12655-0-90195100-1458742751_thumb.jpg

Edited by Jasonator
  • Like 21

She looks great! I also really like the bark for the base, it gives a lot of texture to the piece as a whole. Fantastic work all around, Jay. ::):

• Like 1

Great work Jay the mini is excellent and the base really sets it off ;)

• Like 1

I like it! The red hair is a super touch!

I loved doing the Red Hair.  I was looking at blonde, brown, and said.. Nope, this needs to be a red head.. want that fire element in this one.

Playing with the highlights on a red head is always a lot of fun and challenge.  Thanks Chris !

She looks great! I also really like the bark for the base, it gives a lot of texture to the piece as a whole. Fantastic work all around, Jay. ::):

This is the first time I have used a bark base on a mini.  I actually watched three video's to get a grip on how it was done.