Sign in to follow this  
Mutilatedlips

Sokar's Disciple, Nefsokar Mage - 14243

Well, he's clearly bad to the bone and drinks alone--so, an immortal George Thorogood?  :devil:

• Like 1

The glowy eye on his standard is amazing, but my favorite part of your paint job is his cape. I just love the colors you used. They make it look magical.

You really brought out the best in this figure. 

• Like 1

The glowy eye on his standard is amazing, but my favorite part of your paint job is his cape. I just love the colors you used. They make it look magical.

You really brought out the best in this figure.

cape was tougher than the eye. I wanted it to have a dirty look, but also new he needed some color. So I did a very dark blue and tried to highlight where I could. It was a very different look for me.

Also, every which way I studied it, the cape appears to end/attach at his shoulders. I was trying to figure out what that cloth was on his chest..leather armor? Some kind of undergarment? I went with tattered undergarment and brought in a little more color with purple. Sometimes I just see things differently too. Not a whole lot of reference material with this guy!

• Like 1

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By Inarah