G8rB8

Sets or packs with lots of figures?

Hi all, 

Reposting this because I got some weird message about not having permission to post, and a key or some such (and having to type this all again is annoying!). So let me see if I can remember what I wrote:

My friends and I just started playing D&D and the majority of the group have never played before (wives mostly). We're having a blast thus far and I decided that I'd like to get some miniatures to help our newbies visualize things a bit better. With that in mind I set out to find miniatures and was pleasantly surprised to find Reaper Minis and the Bones line. I've been looking for assorted packs as I was a good selection of various heroes and critters, to which I can supplement with individual things as necessary.  

Unfortunately the only packs I can seem to find are related to past kickstarters, and I apparently cannot order these packs now. Does anyone have any leads or advice on how to get a set or pack? I'm hoping to find something between 20 and 100 pieces and I dont really have the time to crawl through and pick 100 individual items from the store and would hope to find the typical discounts for ordering larger numbers (which is why i REALLY hate that there is no current kickstarter). New parent, travel for work, blah blah =)

Any help pointing me in the right direction would be much appreciated. 

Thanks

-G8r

You can find bones in lots on places like ebay. Bones KS1 had the vampire level which had all or the core pledge and stretch goals. Also DND prepainted and pathfinder prepainted minis can be bought in lots.

• Like 3

Welcome to the Forum!!

As far as "packs" go, if you want to buy Reaper Bones in bulk you'll have to do so on the secondhand market (i.e. eBay, Facebook groups, etc). Reaper doesn't allow us to post direct links to non-Reaper commerce sites on their forum, so we all abide by this rule around here, that includes no talk of trading, buying, or selling on the forum itself.