Sign in to follow this  
Joe the Revelator

A Prank Website Devoted to Horrible Flocking/Terrain

Hello terrain builders,

So a few years back I started cooking up an idea for a joke website where I pretend to be the worst scratch-builder/terrain-maker ever (not a big stretch for me) and brag about how amazing I am at it. I started collecting junk that I could give pithy names to, like a hand saw for Sawback Ridge, a broken hubcap for Battle of the Rim, whatever, and then make up terrible stories to accompany my ridiculous brags about how I "flocked" non-terrain items. Literally trash items with Zapp Brannigan levels of brag.

post-13411-0-88716500-1486375797.jpg

Did I mention that I've been running this site for two years now, slowly building followers and readership so I could pull this prank overnight? I re-tooled Statbonus.com for this

post-13411-0-46676100-1486376264_thumb.jpg

Anyway, I figured I'd invite my friends from Reaper to create their own joke submissions or write comments about the junk. The gag is that we praise the terrible stuff, and disrespect the actually good terrain that's been provided by Arbiter10. Don't worry about being cruel, he's in on the joke, and I've given him cred and links to his etsy from the "about" page-- which is the only serious section.

Got an old toaster or TV that would look good green? Ever wanted to flock garbage? Here's your excuse.

[email protected]

• Like 13

Something must be wrong with me. I think those actually look kind of sweet.

• Like 8

Nope nothing wrong with you. I was thinking the same thing... Maybe something wrong with me too. LOL ::P:

• Like 3

I approve of this in a totally non joke manner. I appreciate the humor, but seriously, these aren't bad ideas. 

• Like 4

Nope nothing wrong with you. I was thinking the same thing... Maybe something wrong with me too. LOL ::P:

I approve of this in a totally non joke manner. I appreciate the humor, but seriously, these aren't bad ideas.