77051: Orc Stalker: Second ever paint job

Good job, an excellent start to your journey!

I'm pretty new at this myself and I can honestly say that eyes really are pretty difficult.  Yours look pretty good for a first attempt.  I can tell you that what I do is fill the eye in with white, then get a brush with a really good point on it and just lightly dab a dot of black in the center for the pupil.  I haven't even attempted to do irises yet.  :p  Even that still frequently takes several attempts, so don't fret.  The best thing you can do is to simply continuing practicing.  All in all this looks really good.

One of the thins you may learn in the future is that metallic paints in general can have difficulties getting good coverage (because they are somewhat see-through).  So a lot of the time what works is to give them an undercoat before applying the metallic.  You'll find that the color of the undercoat will then affect the color of the metallic somewhat and you can have fun experimenting with different colored undercoats.

So, keep up the good work and keep posting!

Overall this is a pretty good go at it for your second figure.  You can clean up around the eyes with just a little bit of green paint on your brush and cover the white that is outside the area of the eyes.  You can do the same with some brown where the metallic paints got on the leather portions of the armor.  Just make sure you don't have too much paint loaded on your brush.  I probably spend more time cleaning up stray strokes than anything else on a figure.  You'll find that most people struggle with eyes to varying degrees, so you're not alone.  As with most other things it comes with practice.

• Like 4
1 hour ago, Gargs said:

Good job, an excellent start to your journey!