Printable spaceship miniatures STL file pack for gaming

• Members

About this project

The story:

I have been designing 3D model spaceships for many years. When I first started with 3D printing, I used to have my models printed through professional 3D printing companies. Although the quality was top notch the turn-around time was too long and costly. Ever since I bought my first 3D printer 2 years ago, my passion for 3D designing my own spaceships and other models has grown even more as I can now bring them to life! 

This project will provide sci-fi lovers, model enthusiasts, as well as tabletop gamers with another quality source to acquire, 3D print, and play with custom designed spaceships. By having actual STL files, you have the freedom to print as many and in any scale as you want!

By showing your interest in my designs and supporting my project, I will be able to design and share even more high quality and detailed models (not just spaceships but also structures!) in the future. The fund (after Kickstarter fees) will be invested on the time in 3D designing the models, cost of testing/prototyping the models as well as printer maintenance. If needed, I might even purchase another 3D printer to help with the prototyping.

The rewards:

As a token of my appreciation to my backers, all backers except the "Private" pledge will receive STL files (NOT PHYSICAL) of my spaceships depending on which level you have pledged (see each pledge level for details). The following are models you will be rewarded through this project.

f7604a312f085098fa6f0db5e05f33d8_origina

6a8fb3648b8fa44ddd74cd770cd57074_origina

Close up of each model:

Civilian cargo ship - A typical civilian cargo space craft with a rugged design. Civilian cargo ship - A typical civilian cargo space craft with a rugged design.