So, Hi there, first post, there might be an introduction sub forum that I missed. I'm Relatively new to mini painting, I've painted Blood Rage, and some Pathfinder Bones, and some other stuff. At the moment, I'm working on Fireteam Zero, from Emergent games. Amazing game, btw. I am working on the Infested faction at the moment and I have 1 finished, and 2 with the torso; I think; finished, and 3 more basecoated with some rough highlights. So I would like some input, feedback, criticism, whatever, for things to do different on the next 5 minis.

Color scheme for torso is basecoating green, red for intestines and parasite, drybrush light green, wash dark green (or dark purple, done one of each so far), then blend in some decayed skin with yellow, orange, red, purple, blue, and black. Tell me if I'm doing this in a feasible order, this is the first time I'm asking for feedback from someone who is not a friend.

The first 2 pics are with just the base green, highlights and purple wash. The second 2 have the decayed skin blending. I have larger pics if the res on these is too small, I wasn't sure if the 150k limit was still in effect.

Any help/criticism is appreciated!

P.S. PAY NO ATTENTION TO THE SWORDS AND THE PANTS. (WIP)

stage 1 frontsm.jpg

stage 1 backsm.jpg

stage 2 backsm.jpg

stage 2 frontsm.jpg

Edited by ThirstyBob
Correction
  • Like 10

Welcome to the Reaper Forums!

Theres no subforum for new folks, so just keep on posting.

Upper bodies look good so far although I would say they appear a bit too colourful with the greens reds yellow and what appears to be purple.

• Like 2

11 minutes ago, Darsc Zacal said:

Welcome to the Reaper Forums!

Theres no subforum for new folks, so just keep on posting.

Upper bodies look good so far although I would say they appear a bit too colourful with the greens reds yellow and what appears to be purple.