Cyradis

Cyr answers stuff. Bring a hammer and a chisel.

Because @Beagle and I derailed multiple threads into rocks, with help from the chemist @NebulousMissy... 

Here, ask me about rocks. Or life. Or cheese. Or hats. Maybe about bees, or flying, or any random thing. Beagle, please interject for your Dark Side knowledge (petroleum stuff is the Dark Side). I don't know diddlysquat about the Dark Side, except for some basic field geophysics for remote sensing. @NebulousMissy gets chemist-stuff. 

Cool cool? Shall we let the randomness become random again? 

• Like 8

47 minutes ago, Beagle said:

Do you have bees too? Could we be twins?

Yes, although I'm a newbie. They seem set for winter. 

46 minutes ago, Sophie was taken said:

What is the best rock?

Definitely not sandstone. 

What is the purpose of your rock? That determines what is best. Otherwise, I'm going to say granite. Big plutonic granite. 

• Like 4

1 minute ago, Cyradis said:

Yes, although I'm a newbie. They seem set for winter. 

Definitely not sandstone. 

What is the purpose of your rock? That determines what is best. Otherwise, I'm going to say granite. Big plutonic granite. 

Separated at birth obviously, and there's definitely a Hollywood movie in there. Colonial country bumpkin and suave, sophisticated, English daredevil...we could have all sorts of adventures.

If you can't appreciate the magnificence and beauty of sandstone then you need my help.

• Like 6

*giggles at being called a country bumpkin*

My dear canine, I'm a suburban dweller. Sir Cyr is the country bumpkin. 

Sandstone makes good landscapes and traps useful goop.

Beagle needs to see the gorgeous Pike's Peak. Get some granite in the system. 

• Like 8

4 minutes ago, Cyradis said:

*giggles at being called a country bumpkin*

My dear canine, I'm a suburban dweller. Sir Cyr is the country bumpkin. 

Sandstone makes good landscapes and traps useful goop.