At some point while I was painting him, the troll kind of shrunk. It was like he was exposed to sunlight and it caused him to shrivel up into a low crouch.  One could imagine that he's ready to pounce upon a Halfling, or is raising his hands in surrender to a much smaller aggressor.  Or some kind of bizarre bonesium catastrophe befell him.

I know I could have warped him back into place if this had happened BEFORE I started painting him, but I've never seen it happen AFTER the mini has cooled.  Has anyone else seen that?  If so, what causes it, so I can NOT do it again?  

I'm otherwise pretty happy with how ugly he is.  In particular, I tried a different basing technique that LittleBlueberry described for me awhile back, which is definitely fun to do.

IMG_8759.resized.png

IMG_8749.resized.png

IMG_8751.resized.png

IMG_8750.resized.png

IMG_8752.resized.png

IMG_8753.resized.png

IMG_8754.resized.png

IMG_8755.resized.png

IMG_8756.resized.png

IMG_8757.resized.png

IMG_8758.resized.png

• Like 20

Some Bones figures just kind of do that.  I know the Jabberwock is like that and I think Cinder does it too.  You might contact customer service and they may give you some credit or something.  Its the best customer service I have dealt with in a very long time. 

The paint job looks great though!  I really like his eyes!  

I don't know if you do much basing but you could use some cork board as a rock and stand him up and pin him to the rock to keep him up right.  Just a thought though. 

• Like 4

If you can run a paperclip through his feet,ankle you might be able to correct it.

As it is, he looks menacing.

Lunging towards his prey!

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1

such listing has happened to several of my bones as well, it has to do with gravity and thin /off center supporting legs or whatnot.

Luckily, I find that using near-boiling water to unbend them before dunking in ice cold to fix the new postition usually does not damage the paint job.