dmpv01

03492: Autumn Bronzeleaf, Female Elf Wizard

2 hours ago, dmpv01 said:

Thank you! And I am happy to be onboard the forums. I am new to painting but skilling up.

You're new to painting?! ::o:

If so, that's just crazy. Are you aware that red is one of the most difficult colors to tackle when painting minis? Some painters struggle for years trying to make it look nice. Yours not only looks excellent, you even gave the dress fabric a completely different reflective effect from her skin. Not a lot of new painters doing that. Mad props!

4 hours ago, dmpv01 said:

Thank you! And I am happy to be onboard the forums. I am new to painting but skilling up.

Welcome to the Forum!

From what I have seen now, you have a talent!

Keep 'em coming!

Strong combo on this one!

Very good!

6 hours ago, CorallineAlgae said:

You're new to painting?! ::o:

As of this post I've been painting for 4 months. I watch and read a lot of tutorials about different techniques, then give them a shot. For red, I've learned to avoid mixing in white (which makes pink), but instead start with a dull, dark red, and highlight up to a more brilliant, bright red. My camera doesn't really show that transition well here.

Thank you for the kind comments.

• Like 4

Very nice painting, and welcome to the forum!

Very cool idea making her a Drow elf; it works very well.:winkthumbs:

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By Glitterwolf
      77135 Mariel Twinspear.
      Officer on one of the Pirateships of the fleet of Bloody Bess.

WIP:
      https://forum.reapermini.com/index.php?/topic/69308-lost-world-project-glitterwolf-paints-coldblooded-creatures-and-conquistadores/&page=150

• By planetmut