SisterMaryNapalm

Let's ... errrr ... try ... airbrushing a garage kit

As my first airbrush attempt on the Roman centurio was halted by the fact that the figure is so small, I decided to use a different figure, which would be ... bigger.

So in Japan I got me a number of garage kits. One of them was a figure of a nun or mage (I don't know the figure, so I have no idea) and as it was some kind of a miscast or so, I got it for the cheap price of around 6 Euro.

She's big enough to do some airbrush work. And as I want to train airbrushing, I don't want to ruin my first attempt by choosing wrong colours or too difficult painting concepts.

Therefore: YOU CAN CHOOSE THE COLOURS!

image.png.0a3efae2ce5109837b5a2dc8bcad52f6.png

NO! I really mean it! Gimme some colours, people.

Oh, yeah - That's the figure:

jykm-33j-8a91.jpg

jykm-33k-9915.jpg

jykm-33l-d4a7.jpg

jykm-33m-e438.jpg

Edited by SisterMaryNapalm
  • Like 13

I have no experience with airbrush, so can't help with the techniques behind that.

But as for choosing colours.

Is there any box art or examples of the finished mini?

Or do you want her to look different, original?

I'm unfamilair with who she is.

But I would like to see some caucasian light skin, anime hair in a blueish tone maybe?

• Like 3

1 hour ago, Glitterwolf said:

Is there any box art or examples of the finished mini?

Or do you want her to look different, original?

I'm unfamilair with who she is.

But I would like to see some caucasian light skin, anime hair in a blueish tone maybe?

No, there is absolutely NO box art because the figure was on its own wrapped in some paper.

Caucasian skin - okay

Blue hair - what kind of blue hair? You know - manga and anime know a lot of blue colours for hair.

1 hour ago, Clearman said:

This caught my eye.  How's you freehand?  Even if you change up the flowers, I like the color transitions. 

Furisode-2016-18.thumb.jpg.31895962610c116d6d65e3f3078dd559.jpg

1dcj29.jpg