Jump to content

Shock clarification


Sarcastro01
 Share

Recommended Posts

According to the rule book you only need to target a model to force a shock test.  Was this the intent or do you need to at least score a hit to force the test (even if no damage gets done?)  It seems like a squad full of shock weapons could just spread out their fire just to force the tests if you don't actually need to hit first.

 

Also, is it only one test per model activation or one per weapon system?  Say a scratch built CAV is carrying two different weapon systems that both have shock.  If I target one model with both systems does it test once or twice?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 1
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

  • Reaper User

You are required to hit the targeted model with a successful combat roll regardless if any real damage is actually done. A model is only required to make one shock roll per enemy model activation regardless of the actual number of weapon systems being used. I think this was clarified in the errata/faq doc.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...