Redd Knekk

Human Mage, OSL (Updated Pics)

I think you got the right general idea but the photos are too small to see the details.  With larger photos, and more close up views we might be able to give useful critiques. 

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Yep. From what I can tell, I think your painting leveled up, but the photography needs work. Hit the Shutterbug forums and read the tips that Doug wrote. Get a piece of bland construction paper for the background, diffuse bright lighting, focus a half-decent smart phone camera. Won't be pro, but will do the job. 

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By Crowley
      So I've been poking at this diorama idea for a couple of years, and it's morphed a bit since I first started it, but I'm thinking that I'm nearing the final composition. But... I'm beginning to second guess myself. 

So, do you think this tells a good/clear story? 
      Should I remove the adventurers from their bases, or paint the bases to match the floor? 

Any and all thoughts welcome! 

• By GodOfCheese
      I'm painting a mini with a light source, and decided to rebase the beastie with some water effects, probably epoxy resin.  I'll probably try to make the water at least slightly rough, creating interest for the eye.  I woke up in a cold sweat this morning realizing that the light source should be reflected (or possibly just highlighted) in/on the water. 

My initial thought was to:
      lightly (heh) color the bottom of the pool as if it were dry and lit by the light source pour and texture the water highlight the water by drybrushing from the light source out.