Ardeus

Ardeus Encounters The Forumites

Hello Forumites,

I have been a long-time lurker, first-time poster.  I have been following the forums quite consistently for sometime now, and joined back when Ladystorm posted the survey to determine one of the Bones IV update topics.  I have truly loved reading all of the funny and thoughtful comments, getting inspired by all of the great work, and learning new techniques from each of the tips and tutorials.

A little about me (since I feel like I already know so much about some of you),  I grew up in Utah, spent a couple of years in West Texas (Lubbock, Midland, Amarillo areas).  I went to the University of Utah for Accounting, and moved out to Northern Virginia to join one of the big four accounting firms.  My wife and I have two kids, a son who finished Kindergarten today, and a daughter who is a year-and-a-half.

I grew up playing the MageKnights tabletop game.  Later in life I started playing D&D.  I attempted using my MageKnights for D&D figures, but wasn't happy with how the big bases fit on the one inch squares (and I didn't want to rebase the figures as I do like to still play MageKnights occasionally). Which lead me to discover Reaper Miniatures and I have been hooked ever since.

I was about three days too late to join in on Bones III, but was a happily satisfied Bone IV backer.  My wife purchased the learn to paint kits for me as a birthday present shortly after I pledged for Bones IV.  I really enjoyed painting the figures and learning the techniques.

I really look forward to being part of the community and interacting with all of you in the future.

All the best,

Ardeus

Links to works I have painted:

Learn-to-Paint Kits

Ebonwrath (77102)

Rhino (77587)

Dwarf Mounted Battle Mage (77575)

Colossal Skeleton (77116)

Edited by Ardeus
Added links to Show Off posts
  • Like 21

Welcome to the Reaper forums Ardeus.

I hope you enjoy yourself here.