Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
CAVBOSS

Updating FAQ/Errata July 31st...

Recommended Posts

It isn't FAQ or Errata, but is a data card for the Kikyu planned?  I can't find it in the data card section ^_^

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 hours ago, WhiteWulfe said:

It isn't FAQ or Errata, but is a data card for the Kikyu planned?  I can't find it in the data card section ^_^

There is the card in the master pdf, but a color card isn't ready yet (waiting on artwork)...

KIKYU_BW.jpg

  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What happens to an aircraft flying NoE that fails a pilot check, becomes Knocked Down, or becomes 0 AP due to being Stunned, Disabled, Disrupted, etc? Does it just land peacefully?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
29 minutes ago, Warsmyth said:

What happens to an aircraft flying NoE that fails a pilot check, becomes Knocked Down, or becomes 0 AP due to being Stunned, Disabled, Disrupted, etc? Does it just land peacefully?

Aircraft (or vehicles and infantry) are not required to make PS checks, only CAVs. They are also immune from Knockdown. Disabled or Immobile will cause an immediate "crash." Stunned and Suppressed will not make the plane land, but it does suffer the effects as noted. Planes are always considered flying, even if they have no "actions" to spend, circling, etc. This is to simulate the speed they would actually be flying at.

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Is the Double-Time modified (-2) applied to the indirect-fire Combat Roll?

 

Reasoning: Since indirect-fire is targeting the ground I wouldn't expect the speed of the target to matter.

Page 5 of the errata says only "Salvo Fire Strike, prone, and immobile target situation modifiers are applied to an indirect-fire ranged assault Combat Roll(s)." However, pg 18 of the errata says the Double-Time modifier applies "to any ranged assault Combat Roll made against it until its next activation." Should Double-Time only apply to direct-fire Combat Rolls, or both direct- and indirect-fire?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 hours ago, Warsmyth said:

Is the Double-Time modified (-2) applied to the indirect-fire Combat Roll?

 

Reasoning: Since indirect-fire is targeting the ground I wouldn't expect the speed of the target to matter.

Page 5 of the errata says only "Salvo Fire Strike, prone, and immobile target situation modifiers are applied to an indirect-fire ranged assault Combat Roll(s)." However, pg 18 of the errata says the Double-Time modifier applies "to any ranged assault Combat Roll made against it until its next activation." Should Double-Time only apply to direct-fire Combat Rolls, or both direct- and indirect-fire?

The DT modifier is added to both indirect-fire and direct-fire combat rolls, not the Strike Point Roll. So the base number for an indirect-fire Combat Roll would be an "8" instead of "6."

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Savage Coyote said:

Something we'd discussed at CAVCon, but I wanted to make sure.  Can aircraft engage other aircraft that are flying Nape of the Earth?

Yes. All aircraft ignore NoE when attacking other aircraft.

  • Like 2
  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...