ThumbprintsInPutty

Growtix Issues

I heard a lot of complaints about the GrowTix site while at Reapercon. If we are going to see an improvement in the ticketing of Reapercon, we probably should compile an actual list of requirements/changes to the current tool. This would be good feedback for the people at Reaper when they are ramping up for 2020.

Please be specific, list what you were trying to do, what you were expecting, what didn't work the way you were expecting and what didn't work at all. What improvements would you like to see in the software?

• Like 1

I am no expert on the subject but these were the issues I had problems with:

• the ability to purchase and schedule multiple attendees through the same account.  Even though i had purchased 4 tickets, I couldnt make the system give more than one assignment per timeslot.
  • The ability to see and/or print a schedule showing what you had already signed up for
  • A better way of seeing what was available and what's full in the gaming groups
  • A better way of seeing the gaming in general. (I know there were table top games you could sign up for but i couldn't find them.

Again these were just me and the problems I had.  Other results may differ. 

• Like 3

19 minutes ago, Kangaroorex said:

I am no expert on the subject but these were the issues I had problems with:

• the ability to purchase and schedule multiple attendees through the same account.  Even though i had purchased 4 tickets, I couldnt make the system give more than one assignment per timeslot.
  • The ability to see and/or print a schedule showing what you had already signed up for
  • A better way of seeing what was available and what's full in the gaming groups
  • A better way of seeing the gaming in general. (I know there were table top games you could sign up for but i couldn't find them.

Again these were just me and the problems I had.  Other results may differ.