Sign in to follow this  
OmenKitten

Looking for Lovecraft

I’m in love with the figures I’ve seen, but is there anywhere I can find a list of all the lovecraftian figures currently/futurely available from bones?

• Like 1

Welcome to the forums.  You can try going to reapermini.com and searching for "mythos" as a start.  Lots of things should show up there.  Some of the names won't be the same for copyright reasons.

• Like 1

Hmm. That only returns three different figures. -sigh- oh well, I guess I’ll have to just settle for “if I think of it, I’ll search it.”

Also, lovecraft is public domain, no copyright. 

That won't necessarily stop certain entities from attempting to enforce it--and there are certain rights tied to gaming that are not generally "open".  But I am not a lawyer, and that is definitely lawyer territory.

The new store does not have all the tags that the old store had.

Bones 3 KS had a specific expansion for mythos creations.  If there's something specific you're looking for, chances are one of us knows what the official name is and can help you find it in the store.

• Like 1

Copyright? Depends on who you ask. Pretty much everything Lovecraft ever wrote is public domain anywhere but the US, yes. And some of what he wrote is public domain, even there.

But Arkham House and Chaosium will fight you on certain particulars. And it's really too nice a day to spend it arguing with lawyers.

That being said, there's a ton of Lovecraftian figures available in Bones, sure.

• Like 1

Thanks. Yeah, searching for specific names usually yields a model, (except one my guy is waiting for from bones 4 to be released), but I was just hoping to have more of a catch all. 

• Like 1

Don't forget to look for the old RAFM line! Lots of Cthulhu there.

• Like 2

There's a lot of deep ones in the line. 

Deep One High priest (03809, or in bones with a servitor 77520)

Deep ones.(03707, or 77519)

Then in bones there's

Father Dagon (77590)