Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By Metalchaos
      Hello everyone, I completed this aberration Yesterday. The metal version 02838, of the Faceless Horror sculpted by Julie Guthrie. The number of eyes and teeth on this model is phenomenal. It is not an easy monster to deal with. However, I had a lot of fun painting it. I painted the inside of the mouth prior to assembling and I used Reaper MSP paints only.

I started painting this aberration during Geoff Davis' class on painting eyes at Reaper Virtual Expo. This was the perfect mini to practice the techniques which have been explained. I also had a lot of fun painting all those toothy smiles and the skin in various colors.

I wanted to depict the monster in its natural environment. So, after gluing the Gibbering mouther on a 50mm base, I simply added gravel and stone blocs to complete the scene. I finally added drooling saliva using translucent supports and Mod Podge.

• By CrazyK
      Finally finished the Gravewailers.  Bought two ages ago and then the Bones 3 Mythos ex-pack had one.  So I waited until I got the third one before painting.  Seems I started on them ages ago.  But things kept getting in the way to finish.   Including my cat who decided they were delicious to nibble and suck on.