Cerridwyn1st Posted August 11, 2004 Share Posted August 11, 2004 I hope this isn't an over-simplified question that's been asked (and answered) a dozen times. How exactly do the activation cards work? Does a unit activate ONLY when the card that represents it comes up, or do all units under a single command take their action when ANY significator for that commander comes up? Can a unit hold its activation in order to move with another unit? The book suggests using a specific suit to represent players. In games I've been playing, the commanders don't have more than four cards, but I may have more than four players. It's much less confusing to give people their place number at the table as their significator (person one gets aces, two gets twos, etc.). Is there any conflict in using this method in official play instead of the "suit to a player" as given in the rulebook? Nuts, I meant to make this a new thread. Could one of you moderators please move it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.